The three-year BA programmes, English and American Studies and English Language and Literature for in Education are run jointly with the Department of English Language and ELT Methodology.

The Department of Anglophone Literatures and Cultures runs a two-year MA programme in Anglophone Literatures and Cultures, as well as a PhD programme in Anglophone Literatures and Cultures, designed for four years (full-time, with a stipend) or five to eight years (part-time, without a stipend).

This section provides detailed information on the structure and specific content of the individual study programmes, as well as a description of the final examination concluding each programme and the requirements on the content, structure and formatting of the thesis.



Basic Information and Documents

Academic Misconduct

The Department has a zero tolerance policy on plagiarism.

The submission of a work wholly or partly plagiarised shall be considered as a failure to meet the requirements for assessment in the course concerned. Consequently, the minimum penalty for plagiarism shall be the awarding of a fail grade for the course. Repeated instances of plagiarism shall result in the termination of study. To prevent unintentional lapses, students are advised to consult the DALC essay guidelines. Please consult also the Dean’s provision stating the official stance of the Faculty authorities, including a comprehensive definition of plagiarism.

Gender Equality and Discrimination

The Department has a zero tolerance policy on any form of discrimination.

Discrimination is verbal, non-verbal or physical conduct that denigrates or shows hostility or aversion toward another individual because of their gender, race, religion, national origin, age or disability. Students or staff members who have experienced discrimination in any form, including sexual harassment, are strongly encouraged to approach one of our designated officers. We guarantee both confidential treatment and timely action against discriminatory behaviour.

Designated Officers: Dr Daniela Theinová, Dr Radvan Markus

Úvod > Students